Teamspeak authorization key

From 4netplayers Support Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Rent a Teamspeak server
Rent your own Teamspeak server now at 4Netplayers.com

What is the Privilege key?


The Privilege key is the access to the Serveradmin group. Through this one receives the status Serveradmin.


Important:

The authorization key is generated by the system when the server is created and then sent by mail.

  • The privilege key can only be used 1 time!
  • If the privilege key was used via "Rights -> Privilege key", the user has admin rights and the authorization key expires.
  • If you take away your adminrights, you need to request a new privilege key. You can request a new on like this: Rights lost Teamspeak.

How to apply the privilege key?


For this please click in the TS3 client in the top navigation on "Permissions" -> "Use privilege key".

Once the privilege key has been entered, you are a server admin.
You will receive the privilege key by mail from us after ordering/changing the tariff.